Cafe Blossom:

"Edamame" ($7.00)

Im certainly no stranger when it comes to eating at Cafe Blossom on the UWS. One of my favorite things to eat there is the ” soy bacon cheeseburger” which Is amazing but Im always surprised that the soy patty doesn’t even come close to filling the size of the bun, I’ve read other reviewers who agree. I’ve reviewed the

"Soy Bacon Cheeseburger" ($13)

burger before here but today I decided to get the burger on wheat bread and to my excitement the burger covers all of the bread …I now have a new favorite twist on that delicious burger… So I started off with “Edamame” ($7.00) A huge plate of Soybeans in the Pod, steamed to perfection. I really enjoyed these, they give you a huge plate but it was light and delicious! Then as my entree I went with the ” Soy Bacon Cheeseburger w/ Side Salad” ($13.00) Caramelized Onions, Tapioca Cheddar Cheese, Soy Bacon, Mushrooms ( which I opted out off), Lettuce, Tomato, and Chipotle Aioli Served on a Sesame Bun ( BUT I ordered Multi Grain Toast which is way better! no charge either for the change!). LOVE this sandwich it’s got that gooey tapioca cheese and a grilled soy patty with sweet onions and a delicious aioli..so good..especially served on the multi grain toast…You must try this with the toast! You won’t be sorry! The side salad was amazing as well. They serve it with a Balsamic Dressing and it was some seriously good dressing.. a lovely sweet flavor ! Mhm! I love Cafe Blossom- Keep an eye out there switching there menu for fall next week..so im told!! Heading over to the East side to check out the new restaurant of theres “V-note” this weekend! Eat Clean and healthy!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Cafe Blossom

466 Columbus Avenue (82/83)

212.875.2600

Leave a Reply

