JivamukTea Cafe

Beet Salad ($12)

I may have found one of my favorite places to eat here in NYC.. I tried JivamukTea for the first time yesterday..but it was so good that I was drawn back today I decided to try a couple of semi new things to review for you..so here goes:) I loved my salad so much on my first visit that I decided to get another one…just with different ingredients:). I got the “Marinated Beet Salad” ($12.00) A blend of Spring Mix, Marinated Beets, Walnuts ( I opted out), Carrots, Cucumbers,

Whoopie ($4)

and Sliced Granny Smith Apples. For my protein I added 1/2 Grilled Seitan and Spicy Tempeh ($3.00) LOVED this salad as much as yesterday! Spicy proteins with a crisp sour taste of the granny smith apples with soft marinated beets and crunchy veggies. I can’t say enough good things about the salads at JivamukTea.. if you go here try a salad!! For dessert I decided on the “Pumpkin Whoopie Pie ($4.00) Fresh Baked Pumpkin Batter filled with a Tofu Whip

yum.

Cream. Absolutely divine ( just look at the pictures)! It was giant though, so it was perfect for me to take half home for later! The pumpkin was fantastic..makes me think of fall..hmm. another fantastic meal at the JivamukTea Cafe.. Head on over.. you won’t be sorry!!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Jivamuktea Cafe:

841 Broadway ( 2nd Fl.)

New York NY.

212.353.0214

Leave a Reply

