JivamukTea Cafe

Yogi's Choice ($9.00)

Today for lunch I decided to head back to Union Square to my new obsession JikamukTea Cafe. I went for one of the amazing salads ( which I posted about here) but they were waiting for the lettuce delivery so no salad for me

Ginger Cookie ($3.00)

today:( I suppose that’s ok because it forced me to try something new. Other wise I don’t think I would have been pulled away from those salads of deliciousness;) So here goes they offer a Yogis Special that is a combination of 3 different dishes with a dressing.. ( some choices include: Seaweed, Rosemary Seitan, Kasha,Quinoa, Coleslaw, Sprouts, Seitan, Bean of the day, Grilled Tempeh, Kale, Millet, and Steamed Veggies) .. It looked good so I ordered the “Yogis Choice ($9.00) Grilled Seitan/Spicy Tempeh, Quinoa, and Coleslaw Served with a Mustard Vinaigrette. I loved this! Huge portion sizes fresh and healthy food! The proteins ( seitan/tempeh) were perfectly seasoned and delicious! The coleslaw was flavorful but not to saucy which is great, and fluffy quinoa to accompany them! The mustard vinaigrette is also one of the best dressings on the planet! Deliciousness in a bowl! In the spirit of trying new things I decided to order a “Ginger Molasses Cookie” ($3.00) Fresh Ginger baked together with a Molasses filled cookie. This was a yummy cookie! Very moist with just a hint of Ginger, mostly a sweet molasses flavor.. Very good with there coconut green tea! I really can’t say enough good things about this cafe.. It really has become one of my favorite places.. You leave feeling healthy and refreshed! 5 stars from me! Keep it up JivamukTea:) Eat healthy!!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

JivamukTea Cafe:

841 Broadway (2nd FL.)

New York NY.

212.353.0214

 

Leave a Reply

