Whole Foods: Union Square

Tempeh Stir Fry

So I can’t believe Im just now getting around to posting a blog about Whole Foods Market. Whole Foods has locations all around the world. Offering Organic and Natural Produce, Dairy, Bakery Goods, Coffee and Tea, Prepared Foods,

Stir Fry ($8.99/lb)

Frozen Foods, Snacks, Floral, and Whole Body Products as well as little goodies for the pets! I love Whole Foods and frequent it normally a couple of times a week. I love grabbing me some lunch at there bar or grabbing a prepared dish they

Banana Pecan Scone ($1.89)

have that day! In NYC Whole Foods has a few locations this review is from the Union Square location, but you can find the same products at all stores ( normally)… Today I got ” Tempeh Cashew Stir- Fry” ($8.99/ lb) Fresh chunks of Tempeh, mixed with Broccoli, Bok Choy, Peppers, and other Mixed Veggies with Cashews. I really enjoy this dish! I’ve eaten it before and it has a great flavor!! For just about $3 I got a good little munch:)  I also got one of my favorite scones the ” Banana Pecan Scone” ($1.89) Wheat Flour with Fresh Bananas and Crunchy Pecans with a hint of Maple. I love these scones, very simple but delicious.. Only about 5 ingredients in this scone of love but it is delicious! I really recommend Whole Foods for all of your healthy and organic shopping! They have it all:) Eat Clean and Healthy!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Whole Foods Market:

4 Union Square South

New York NY.

212.673.5388

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gauri Radha गौरी राधा
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 03:00:11

    WF is the only grocery store/market near me that carries a decent number of vegan items. This place has saved the day many times!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

