Peacefood Cafe: your service disappointed me today:(

"Pumpkin Spice Bread" ($3.95)

So as Im sure you’ve read on some of my other Peacefood reviews: I generally have really good things to say about it but today was disappointing in terms of service.. First I’ll start of with something new that I tried today ” Pumpkin Spice Bread” ($3.95) Fresh Pumpkin Batter baked and topped with Vanilla Frosting. I really enjoyed this bread ( as I do most of there baked goods) It was fresh and well spiced with a sweet frosting. Great for a nice crisp sunny day! Along with this I ordered a salad that I have previously reviewed and a side of pumpkin ( which normally takes about 5-10 minutes to prepare.. I mean its lettuce? ) Today I waited 30 minutes for a salad! I kept asking and the waitress simply responded that it’s not her it’s the kitchen.. When i started seeing other people who had arrived after me getting there lunch ( things that take much longer than lettuce like: dumplings, paninis, and even a women getting a salad ordered after me)  I asked again and she said “the kitchen said soon, I cant really do anything you can cancel if you want”.. No help at all. Since I had already waited so long I kept waiting and finally it arrived along with my check.. First off I ALWAYS get a side of mustard with my pumpkin and have NEVER been charged anything for it.. well on the bill $1 mustard was so I told her the situation and she said well it’s always been a $1 , so I told her I didn’t want it .. she tossed it in the trash… Good service in my opinion would have been to tell me that she’s not sure why I had NEVER been charged in the past and would not charge me this time ( since she already brought it to the table) but from now on it would be $1 ( which I wouldnt have payed but still) BUT she didn’t. Very rude, and slow service today.. disappointing.. I don’t think I’ll be going to Peacefood for any sit down meals anymore perhaps just grabbing some baked goods to go… Peace for now!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Peacefood Cafe:

460 Amsterdam Ave

New York NY.

212.362.2266

Leave a Reply

