Cafe Blossom: Sunday Favorite:)

Caesar Salad ($15)

I seem to find myself stopping in to Cafe Blossom every Sunday after church.. It’s so close to my church so it makes it convenient. Plus the food is killer so why not?:) I’ve been going to Blossom for a

Cookie ($3)

while now and I haven’t been disappointed yet. The service is always top notch along with the cuisine! Today I decided to order the “ Caesar Salad with Tempeh Bacon” ($15.00) Romaine

Heaven on a plate!

Lettuce, Rosemary Croutons, Pine Nut Parmesan, Tapioca Cheese Crisps, Truffle Caesar Dressing and Tempeh Bacon. This salad was perfect one of the best caesars around! The croutons were so flavorful with the fresh rosemary and a sweet tangy dressing with smoky tempeh.. yum yum yum! I really liked this salad, light and delicious! For dessert I decided to get the ” Chocolate Chip Cookie” ($3.00) Fresh Batter filled with Chocolate Chips drizzled with a Vegan Chocolate Sauce.” YUM I have no idea what they put in these cookies but they are fabulous! I would challenge anyone who isn’t vegan to tell me they can taste a difference.. The only difference is it is fresh and vegan and healthy! LOVE Cafe Blossom- everything about this place is great! Check them out if your ever on the Upper West Side- you won’t be sorry! Eat clean and healthy! Until next Sunday Blossom:)

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Cafe Blossom:

466 Columbus Avenue

New York NY.

212.875.2600

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Larry
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 23:17:18

    Whish I would have gone when I was in NY ! I will when I am back in NY! They do not charge a dollar for dressing or MUSTARD I see!!!! Love the Blogs!!

    Reply

  2. Gauri Radha गौरी राधा
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 02:56:17

    That looks like a lovely vegan lunch!!

    Reply

  3. veganthropology
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 03:55:58

    Where do you go to church? I’m looking for one and being near Blossom wouldn’t be the deciding factor but it would be a plus!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

