Loving Hut:

"Summer Roll Deluxe" ($3.75)

Today for lunch me and the parents decided to head to Loving Hut in Cape Coral for a bit of vegan asian eating:) Loving Hut offers numerous appetizers like summer rolls, wontons, and tempura, along with fantastic entrees of stir fried noodles, rice dishes, sandwiches, a few desserts, and some creative entrees to dine

"Mushroom Caviar"($5.25)

on as well. The menu is so extensive that we couldn’t decide what to get, so we got a few things..(some of which have been previously reviewed here) One of the great things about Loving Hut is that it is so inexpensive and you get the perfect amount of food. Let’s start off with one of the two appetizers we tried today:) “Summer Roll

"Fabulous Pho" ($7.25)

Deluxe” ($3.75) Rice Paper Wrapped with Salad, Shiitake Mushrooms, Carrots, Vegan Protein Meat, Jicama, Cucumber. These rolls were tasty to say the least! I loved the thick pieces of protein buried inside with the crunchy bite of lettuce. mhm good:) Secondly we got an appetizer that my dad really wanted to try, but

"Au Lac Crepe" ($6.55)

to be honest didn’t sound that appetizing to me or my mom. “ Mushroom Caviar” ($5.25) Mushroom Sesame, Soy Meat Saute in a Chef’s Grill Sauce, Served with Crackers. It’s not only me right? I mean Mushroom Caviar at Vegan asian restaurant doesn’t really go together right?!? How wrong was I!! This was

"A Taste of Heaven" ($7.95)

one of the best dishes ordered today.. The mushrooms were so flavorful and a great juice soy meat mixed in.. super good, we almost ordered another. ha Next up was the “Fabulous Pho” ($7.25) Rice Noodles, Tofu, Protein Meat, White Mushroom, Served in a Vegetable Broth. Im not a huge noodle soup person but I was pleasantly surprised by this pho;) It reminded me of a ramen noodle soup with fresh herbs. MHM. every last drip was slurped.:) Next up is a unique menu item in my opinion, “ Au Lac Crepe” ($6.55) Rice Flour, Portabella, Tofu, Soy Meat, Cabbage, Served with Salad, Mint, and Special Sauce. Once again another good surprise from Loving Hut.. A crisp crepe with fresh flavored mushrooms and soy meat.. yummy! The Special Sauce was a little tangy and sweet at the same time.. which was just a perfect topping to the crepe! Lastly, we decided to try the special for today ” A Taste of Heaven”($7.95) Pineapple, Yellow Squash, Bell Pepper, Broccoli, Pea, Cabbage, Mushroom, Tofu Saute in Chef Sauce. Served with Brown Rice & Salad. I love cooked pineapple, so I had high hopes for this dish and I wasn’t let down at all:) I enjoyed this sweet and sour flavored meal. Nice on the taste buds:) I just realized writing this that the theme today was mushrooms.. not a bad theme if you ask me:) Well thats all eat Clean and Healthy..

Loving Hut:

1918 Del Prado Blvd.

Cape Coral FL.

239.424.8433

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gauri Radha गौरी राधा
    Dec 09, 2010 @ 00:35:08

    I’ve been to the LA location a few times, it was quite good 🙂

    Reply

    • veganscraps
      Dec 09, 2010 @ 01:05:02

      Yah Loving Hut is great! Im going to be in LA a bit in the new year so Im looking forward to trying the LH there as well as all of the other vegan places I havent gotten to yet!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

