Cibo: Kudos to JFK for bringin it in for the vegans:)

Cibo Express

So while waiting at JFK today for my flight to LA, I came across one of many “Cibo” snack stores located in Terminal 8 of JFK International. There are “Cibo’s” and “Cibo Expresses” located throughout JFK ( in the domestic flight area as well). My flight departed at 6:30 a.m. (as I write this fighting the urge to go to shut my eyes and go to sleep) so I was at the airport a bit to early to be dining on a big meal.. I simply wanted to highlight the fact and offer big kudos to the fact  that JFK’s “Cibo” stores now offer a great vegan selection.  ( LGA airport also offers the same selection at the “Cibo’s” there, but today I flew out of JFK). While looking around the small market place I

Soba Noodles

found a great selection of the “Eco Meal” product line.. They also offer a variety of Vegan sandwiches, Snack Plates, and even Desserts( also options for those of you out there on a Gluten Free Diet!):) This item is a “BuckWheat Soba Noodle DishBuckWheat Noodles Mixed with Vegetables in a Savory Soy Sauce. This is a great dish, offering up the whole grains, and veggies, and some protein mixed in as well. Easy to buy and carry on flight! Just a quick review offering my thanks to the NYC area airports ( and others around the world) for supplying something for us vegans to eat while we wait for our flights!:) Eat Clean and Healthy..even when you travel:)

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Cibo Express:

JFK Terminal 8

New York NY.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gifts for couples
    Dec 13, 2012 @ 21:22:46

    I found your blog through Google and i’m so thankful for it! Your site is interesting since it doesn’t withhold
    useful info. Keep on creating great points that benefit folks like me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

