M Cafe: Melrose

Inside

So before I arrived in LA today I already knew where I would be dining. “M Cafe” has 2 locations in LA ( Melrose/ Beverly Hills), offering up an almost entirely vegan menu with the exception of some fish. All of there food is prepared without the use of dairy, eggs,

Green Mint Tea ($2.5)

refined sugar and everything is prepared using organic ingredients. They also serve up select items from Babycakes Bakery. They have great breakfast items, sunday brunch, sandwiches, salads, a HUGE prepared food case, asian entrees, a kids menu, paninis, juices, and amazing desserts! The staff was so swift and friendly, which always makes the dining experience a little better- not that the food wasn’t good enough:). Let us begin shall we? I decided to get a couple of different things to try first off for my drink I got the “Mint Green Tea”($2.50) Fresh Brewed Green

Scarlet Quinoa ($3.95)

Tea with a hint of Mint. This was a great ice tea! I love that you get your own little bottle of it to pour from. love.love. now the food.. “Scarlet Quinoa Salad” ($3.95) Quinoa mixed with Red Beets, Cucumbers, and Lemon Zest. This was some amazing quinoa…let me tell

M Chopped ($11.45)

you.. a refreshing little appetizer with delicious veggies! For my main entree I had the “M Chopped Salad” ($11.45) Mixed Greens, Avocado, Cucumber, Chickpeas, Herb-Baked Tofu, Scallions, Ume-Pickled Radishes, Carrots, Beets, Tamari- Roasted

Mini Cookies ($1.75/3)

Almonds, and Crumbled Tempeh Bacon with Tofu-Peppercorn Ranch Dressing. So many amazing flavors combine to bring the salad to perfection.. and it certainly was.. I am in love with this salad.. I really believe I could eat this every day of my life without getting

Banana Creme Dessert ($4.25)

tired of it.. you have to try it!! Now dessert..always a favorite to review:). I had a hard time choosing which healthy treat to eat..seeing as they have SO many!! With some help from the counter staff I finally came to a decision. First I got “Mini Chocolate Chip

Mouth Watering..

Cookies” ($1.75 for 3) Mini Baked Chocolate Chip Cookies. These are the perfect little treat if you just want something tasty and sweet ( without sugar!) to tide you over. Not overly filling, but just right! YUM! Then comes the killer amazing dessert…”Chocolate Banana

Thats where it's at:) ..and Shia to:):)

Layer Cake” ($4.75) Layers of Creamy Chocolate Pudding with Fresh Banana with a Crust and Nuts mixed inside. This was one of the best tasting desserts ever to enter my mouth.. I could have eaten 10 of those things, fortunately I only ordered one;) .. this was like banana chocolate pudding madness. mhmmm another *must* try dessert at M Cafe:) Lastly something that made my dining experience 150% MORE exciting then it already was…?? As Im sitting there enjoying my vegan goodie, none other than the gorgeous and talented Shia Labeouf walks in… oh my word..and I thought the dessert was scrumptious;) .. I refrained from being obnoxious and harassing him- seeing as there was a lot of people there and he seemed to be in a hurry.. plus Im not huge on having to get a photo..trust me, I wont forget what he looked like;)..Something else to make your mouth water?? OK, hes at a vegan joint and orders a Green Juice to go.. let me say this: Nothing sexier to me than a man with a green juice, am I right my Vegan Health Nut Ladies? .*deep breath*. ..well thats all for now.. and quite enough I think:D.. Eat Clean, and Healthy and if your lucky with a vision of Shia not far away;)

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

M Cafe: Melrose

7119 Melrose Avenue

Hollywood CA.

323.525.0310

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: M Cafe.. ” I did it my way…” « There is no sincerer love than the love of food."

Leave a Reply

