A few of my favorite things…

Hummus Tabouley ($8.99)

Most of my readers know or will see on my blog what a huge fan I am of Chef Brooke’s Natural Cafe in Fort Myers FL. I’ve reviewed her amazing food numerous times ( which you can take a look at here) and I have NEVER walked away disappointed ( honestly, I walk away amazed that food can taste THAT good).. I’ve been eating Brooke’s amazing food for years- and she still surprises me with her

Raw Crackers!

creations! Her menu is extensive and full of healthy goodness! I love everything she puts in front of me so I thought I would review a couple of unique creations from Chef Brooke:) To begin one of the best dishes to order for an appetizer is the “Hummus Tabouley Platter” ($8.99) Homemade Hummus ( in this case RAW HUMMUS) with fresh Tabouley seasoned perfectly, served with Crudites and

Chocolate Faerie Cake ($2.99)

RAW Crackers. The raw hummus has the most delicious taste ever! Nothing I have ever eaten compares to this stuff, it is addictive .. I could eat a bowl of this hummus with a giant spoon, but Chef Brooke takes it a step further.. Having the normal (incredibly fresh) crudites ..she also makes her own RAW crackers.. Spectacular is the word that comes to mind.. Crisp and flavorful. A cracker with the

Chocolate Pineapple Muffin ($2.99)

raw hummus is my bread and butter simply put. except much healthier;) Chef Brooke is also quite talented when it comes to the baked goods..mhmm. A popular treat is the “Chocoalte Faerie Cake” ($2.99) Vegan Vanilla Cupcake Covered in Chocolate Frosting. Melt in your mouth scrumptious. I have no idea how she makes that frosting taste SO yummy, but keep it coming! After eating one of these cupcakes my mom and I both agreed we could have eaten the whole batch;) Next is the “ Chocolate Pineapple Muffin”($2.99) Fresh Vegan Batter with Grain Sweetened Chocolate Chips and Fresh Cut Pineapple. Chef Brooke always gets creative and changes the flavorings..sometimes berries, different nuts, chocolate, fruits.. always something delicious. This pineapple one is no exception- gooey, fresh, juicy pineapple.. mhmmmmm.. I love and adore Chef Brooke and her Cafe.. SO you  MUST MUST stop in !! Eat Clean!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Chef Brooke’s Natural Cafe:

1850 Boy Scout Drive

Fort Myers Fl.

23.332.2433

Leave a Reply

