Soy Cafe: Panino time;)

"Panino"

SO I have been to Soy cafe only once before but the delicious taste of the vegan cookies and chili brought me back today! The ambience of this place is killer as well. A greenwich village college hotspot very chilled and relaxed:) I thought I would try a little something different- so I could throw out a lovely review for you readers:) So here goes… Today I decided to get the “1/2 Panino, 1/2 Soup” ($12.00) Whole Wheat Bread Pressed on the grill with Soy Ham, Soy Cheese, Spinach, and Artichoke. Served with Three Lentil Vegan Chili. I have reviewed the chili

YUM

before here and of course it was as yummy the second time around. I LOVED the panino. Crisp bread with a gooey soy cheese filling and some great soy ham for protein.. along with some healthy spinach and artichokes to make it even better. SUPER yummy- pairs perfectly with the chili ( great for dipping). Fabulous choice, if I do say so myself;) Now onto dessert… First item ” Double Chocolate Chip Cookie” ($2.50) Fresh Chocolaty batter with Chocolate Chips for a crunch. What an amazing succulent cookie… Thick and freshly baked…mhmm.. pass me a plate;)! To go I got

Double Chocolate Chip Cookie

a 3 pack of “Kollar’s Oatmeal Raisin Cookies” ($2.50) Oat Flour with Maple Syrup, Fresh Raisins, flavored with Vanilla and Cinnamon. Kollar’s Cookies is a wheat free and dairy free baking company out of New Jersey- and Soy Cafe carries a few of their goodies.. Thanks Jersaayyy!! These cookies were awesome! Three to a pack and perfectly crunch batter and chewy fresh Raisins… Rock Star cookies my friends really… Another successful meal at Soy Cafe… Never a let down! Check them out if your ever in Greenwich Village! Eat Clean and Healthy!

Kollar's Oatmeal Raisin Cookie

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Soy Cafe:
115 Greenwich Avenue

New York NY.

212.229.9898

Leave a Reply

