M Cafe: love.

Carolina Style BBQ Sandwich

So Im a huge fan of M Cafe on Melrose..the food is amazing and the staff is friendly:) I’ve reviewed M Cafe a couple of times before ..which you can see here. Today me and my mom decided to stop in for a nice lunch and some yummy baked goods before heading off to run errands.. Today we split the “ Carolina-Style BBQ Sandwich & Coleslaw” ($ 11.45) Thinly Sliced Grilled Seitan basted with their own Zesty BBQ Sauce & piled high on a House- Baked Whole Wheat Bun with Grilled Onions, Pickles, and Creamy Coleslaw. Total love at first

LOVE

bite my friends. The second my teeth sank into this sandwich my mouth lit up!! My mom has said this sandwich is a new favorite for her and I HAVE to agree. Seitan ( a wheat protein) is one of the best vegan proteins in my opinion. Very versatile for cooking, and I think you can fool a few carnivores with it;) The Coleslaw was one of the best as well. Shredded perfectly and seasoned to pure perfection. Really- M Cafe has some amazing food, and this sandwich should be on your list to try! For our dessert today we decided to split the ” Chocolate

Chocolate Mousse

Mousse($5.75) Light Vanilla Cake Layered with a Vegan Cream and Chocolate Mousse. Another home run! This mousse was light and creamy and decadent. I really love M Cafe’s dessert case, it is crazy good!! Well this is all for now! I think thats a lot of vegan madness for you to handle for today:) If your in LA make M Cafe your next place for a meal!!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

M Cafe:

7119 Melrose Avenue

Los Angeles CA.

323.525.0588

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: M Cafe.. ” I did it my way…” « There is no sincerer love than the love of food."

Leave a Reply

