Native Foods: Just Can’t Get Enough!!

"Yo Amigo Taco Salad"

So after visiting Native Foods for the first time last week I had to go back because EVERYTHING was amazing!! Friendly staff, extensive menu, and QUICK service!! Last time I went with my mom and we tried some amazing dishes which you can read about right here. Today I went solo and adored what I ordered. Im a huge salad fan so I got the “ Yo Amigo Taco Salad ($8.95) A blend of Romaine,

YUM !

Cabbage, Native Taco Meat, and Salsa Fresca. Topped with Corn, Green Onion, Cilantro, and Tortilla Chip Croutons. Served with original Creamy Chipotle Dressing on the side. This is a new favorite salad of mine!! Huge portion with a fabulous ‘mexican’ flare to it! It was full of the different ingredients and flavors.. Love it so much!! Super tasty! I also ordered a side of ” Peppered Seitan” ($ 1.50)

Peppercorn Seitan!

Fresh Thinly Sliced Seitan Pieces flavored with fresh Peppercorn. I got some BBQ sauce on the side and dipped it. THIS WAS one of the yummiest seitans I’ve ever eaten!! Seitan is my favorite ‘meat substitute’ and this one is on the top 5 best for me!!  Last time I was there they were out of their famous cupcakes – but they were stocked up today!! I got the ” Chocolate Cupcake” ($2.95) Vegan Chocolate

Chocolate Cupcake

Batter topped with a Creamy Chocolate Frosting. I can totally see why they are famous!! The cupcake was perfectly baked and the frosting.. no words can describe it.. I could eat a tub of just the vegan frosting.. absolutely mind blowing!! I also got another dessert to go which was spectacular, the ” Boogie Bar” ($2.95) Banana Bread loaded with Almonds, Oats, Coconut, Chocoalate Chips, and

Boogie Bar

Jungle Vanilla. Sweetened with Agave & Maple Syrup. ” Makes you Boogie”- True statement!! This was delicious- served with some nice Ice Tea on a sunny California day.. yum..yum.yum. I adore the desserts and food here!! Check them out- PERFECT vegan food!! Kepp it Clean and Green!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Native Foods:

1110 Gayley Ave.

Los Angeles CA.

310.209.1055

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: ah Real Food Daily…so we meet again.. « There is no sincerer love than the love of food."

Leave a Reply

