ah Real Food Daily…so we meet again..

Lima Bean Soup

I’m no stranger when it comes to eating at Real Food Daily. A 100% vegan restaurant located on La Cienega Blvd right by the Beverly Center. They also have a location in Santa Monica:) I’ve been here a few times before and reviewed them quite a bit..They have a great menu, full of healthy vegan food and the desserts are pretty sweet ( no pun intended;)} Today I stopped in for a bite to eat since I was planning on

Mexicali Chop & Taco Meat

meandering around the Beverly Center after. I started off with a cup of their soup of the day Lima Bean Soup” ($3.95) Fresh Lima Beans in a light Broth with Cabbage seasoned lightly. I really enjoyed this soup to start! It was a little chilly outside today ( well, chilly for LA anyways) and it sounded good to me. Normally I’m not a huge lima bean person but this soup was very hot and delicious! After my luscious

Mexicali Chop & Taco Meat

soup I decided to order one of their many salads ( because what pairs better with soup than salad? :)} I ordered the “Mexicali Chop add Taco Meat“($13.75 + $2.75 (Taco Meat)) Pinto Beans, Avocado(I opted out), Seasonal Vegetables, Romaine Lettuce, Baked Tortilla Strips served with a Lime Cilantro Dressing. Additional Seasoned Seitan Taco Meat. What a tasty salad! I really enjoyed the very flavorful tortilla strips and added Taco meat, it gives all of those delicious vegetables the extra kick to bring this salad to perfect! MHM. My one complaint about RFD is the prices. I mean you can get the same thing at other vegan places in LA for a lot cheaper.. For example this salad started at $13.75 without any type of protein ( aside from beans) so you have to add some for $2.75 which brings it to $16.50 at Native Foods you can get the “Yo Amigo Taco Salad“, same size already with meat for only $.8.95…. I love RFD but come on guys cut the prices a little bit! 🙂 Still much love for your food and health for all of us vegan foodies out there! Eat Healthy!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Real Food Daily:

414 N. La Cienega Blvd.

Los Angeles CA.

310.289.9910

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JL goes Vegan
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 12:57:07

    I’m loving your Cali series!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

