Cafe Muse: A gem on Santa Monica BLVD:)

Mexican Salad

SO I love the food at Cafe Muse! I’ve been here a couple of times before, and haven’t been disappointed in anything I’ve ordered. They are located in the Theater District on Santa Monica Blvd, situated comfortably on the corner. They have a huge menu with some delicious fake ‘meats’ , salads, sandwiches, wraps, some killer chili and delicious appetizers! Last time I was there they had a mexican salad as a special so I stopped in today in hopes they would

BBQ 'Chicken'

still have it..and they did! I got the ” Mexican Salad” ($10.95) Fresh Romaine Lettuce topped with Black Beans, Veggie Meat, Onions,Corn, Vegan Cheese, Fresh Tomatoes, Avocados ( i traded those out for peppers), and Tortilla Pieces served with Ranch Dressing. One of the best mexican salads I’ve ever had…  It had so much going on!! Crunchy textures, creaminess of the dressing and flavorful veggies and meat! I will definitely be ordering this again!! MHM. In addition I got a side of ” BBQ Chicken” ($3.95) Strips of Soy ‘Chicken’ flavored with a fresh BBQ Sauce. I love this stuff chopped up and mixed in the salad!! Has a lovely smokey flavor- super good!  Needless to say I am a big fan of Cafe Muse – However I would LOVE if they baked their own vegan goodies..that would be the topper on my cake;) Eat clean and healthY!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Cafe Muse:

6547 Santa Monica Blvd.

Los Angeles CA.

323.464.6873

 

Leave a Reply

