Flore: Take 2…

Edamame Salad

So the last time I went to Flore I was super impressed so I decided to head there today for a little lunch:) Flore is a fantastic little place in Silverlake serving up a delicious vegan menu and a crazy dessert case! Today I went in for a salad.. I had a salad last time that was killer, so I tried a different one today! I started off with one of there cold

Mediterranean Salad

prepared salads “Edamame Salad” ($3.50) Shelled Edamame Beans flavored with Dill and fresh Peppers. YUM- I love me some edamame and this salad is super yummy. So fresh! For my entree I got the ” Mediterranean Salad” ($9.95) A bed of Mixed Greens topped with Quinoa Tabouli, Tomato, Cucumber,

Wheat Free Chocolate Cupcake

Kalamata Olives ( I subbed for Soy Sausage), Daikon Sprouts & Hummus. Served with a Balsamic Vinaigrette. This salad was huge! I love that Flore puts so many fresh vegetables into their salads!! It had a great portion of quinoa so if your a quinoa person like myself this is the salad for you!! A  tangy delightful dressing made

YUM

this thing killer! MHM. I have to admit that while the food at Flore is amazing my favorite thing about eating here is the dessert..Today I got the “ Wheat Free Chocolate Cupcake” ($3.75) Wheat Free Vegan Chocolate Batter with Chocolate Chips and a Creamy Vanilla Frosting. OH MY WORD this is one of the most delicious cupcakes I’ve ever had!! I don’t even have words to describe how tasty this was, you just have to try it for yourself;) Once again a successful meal at Flore. Keep it healthy all the time kiddos!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Flore:

3818 W. Sunset Blvd.

Los Angeles CA.

323.953.0611

 

 

Leave a Reply

