Lovely Sunday Brunch:)

"Beignets" ($4.00)

I’ve been wanting to find a Sunday where I had time to venture to Tarzana ( just about 15 minutes from West Hollywood- with no traffic), to try Madeleine Bistro for brunch..  I’ve heard some fabulous things about the brunch from fellow vegan bloggers in the area and had to take a look for myself. Madeleine Bistro is only opened Friday & Saturday for Dinner and then Sunday for Brunch/Dinner. I arrived right at ten and was the first to

🙂

be seated in the very eloquent dining area, which was decorated with shining glass, and soft tablecloths. They have some unique brunch items that all sounded delicious. To name a few: “Chicken” and Waffles, Chocolate Chip Pancakes, Philet No Fish Sandwich, and things like Donuts & Beignets! I was impressed from the get go and just the names of the items! They also have sandwiches, salads, shakes, classy desserts, and scrumptious side dishes. The

Tofu Benedict ($15)

very first thing that caught my eye on the menu was the Beignets. Being a native New Orleans girl and in honor of Mardi Gras this week I had to give these babies a try – I have so many memories eating beignets with my parents and I can still taste the amazing flavor -of course this was prior to becoming vegan/health enthusiast:) “Beignets ($4.00) 4 Classic Mini Dough Beignets Covered with a Cinnamon Brown Sugar Dusting. Served with a

Lemon Herb Seitan

Fruit Compote. These were spectacular. One of the tastiest things I’ve eaten as a vegan! As far as the comparison to a beignet the dough in the middle was close, but it was more a delicious Cinnamon Donut Hole! Amazing! The Fruit Compote that was served with it was equally as yummy. Hot and fresh just the way a “beignet” should be! For my main entree I got the “ Tofu Benedict” ($15.00) Fresh Steamed Greens Layered with a Potato

A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words...

Cake, Portabella Mushrooms(I Opted out), Grilled Tofu, and Topped with a Hollandaise Sauce, Served with Asparagus. This was a very decadent brunch item. Very flavorful and light- just the way I like it! I love the asparagus served with it- just brought it all together perfectly..oh and that Hollandaise Sauce- a masterpiece!:) Since I didn’t get the Portabella Mushrooms with it my waitress was super nice and gave me a side of the ” Lemon Herb Seitan”: Fresh Pieces of Grilled Seitan Seasoned with Fresh Lemon and Herbs. This was great Seitan! Seitan is my favorite protein and this was tasty! A thin piece grilled up just brought the flavors out perfectly! I would definitely recommend Madeleine Bistro for brunch! They have something for everyone there! I can’t wait to get back and try the rest of the brunch items! Eat Clean and Healthy! “Laissez les bons temps rouler” – “Let the Good Times Roll” – Happy Mardi Gras to all!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Madeleine Bistro:

18621 Ventura Blvd.

Tarzana, CA.

818.758.6971

Leave a Reply

