world’s greatest salad bar award..for sure!

Mrs. Winston's

I first heard about Mrs. Winston’s Green Grocery from fellow blogger QuarryGirl; she raved about this place and the salad bar.. I was intrigued by the fact that she called it her favorite salad bar. If you’ve read my blog you know that Im a huge salad person. I love a good salad, and most days will order that for lunch and my restaurant of choice. Obviously I had to check out Mrs.

Salad Goodies!

Winston’s, so that is exactly what I did today:) Mrs. Winston’s is a small grocery store with a HUGE Salad & Sandwich Bar, fresh produce, and some healthy snacks.They have 3 locations 2 in Santa Monica and this one.The moment I walked in I was BLOWN away by how many different choices of veggies, proteins,soups,breads, pasta salads, quinoa/rice

amazing salad!

dishes they had ;even oatmeal for breakfast, fresh fruit, chocolate pudding, and rice pudding <all vegan).. OH MY WORD how would I choose??! Everything is $7.95 per pound. *Fun Fact* {on Friday if you guess the weight of your food you get it free… good luck}} SO I basically put a little bit of everything in my container that I could fit that was vegan to try. “Salad Bar” ($7.95/pound)

pasta salads!

Potato Salad, Kung Pao Tofu, Curry Tofu, Turkey Salad, Bean Salad, Kale Salad, Fresh Veggies, “Cheezy Garlic Pasta”, Macaroni Salad, Spicy Super Green Noodles, Chic ‘N’ Pasta, Peanut Tofu, and delicious Sprouts.. WOW SO many ingredients in one container??!! Every single one of these ‘salads’ was a home run.. absolutely scrumptious. I love it when my salads

yum dessert!

have ‘ a lot goin’ on’ and this totally did.. You can try a bit of everything – At the end of the salad bar they also have lots of different dressings, nuts, soy bacon, seasonings, breads, and crackers to go with your meal. For my dessert they had “Chocolate Pudding & Fruit($7.95/pound) Fresh Chilled Chocolate Pudding with a side of Mixed Fresh Fruit & some Banana Chips. This pudding was great- thick not to sweet paired perfect with the fresh fruit! Im absolutely smitten about Mrs. Winston’s (being the salad lover that I am). One downside is it is a take-out only place so there isn’t any place to sit ( i believe the SM locations have outside seating)..BUT the Westfield Century City Mall is literally steps away and has a lovely inside/outside food court to enjoy your meal at..so problem solved!! Head over asap to have the most amazing salad experience of your life!! Eat green..really!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Mrs. Winston’s Green Grocery:

1999 Avenue of Stars (Suite 132)

Los Angeles CA.

310.553.4100

Leave a Reply

