Candle Cafe.. you’ve outdone yourself..again:)

Breathtaking & delicious:)

SO it is no secret that Candle Cafe on the Upper East Side is one of my favorites! I’ve reviewed them numerous times before, which you can check out by clicking here. They are a lovely cafe offering up some scrumptious appetizers, hearty entrees, spectacular sandwiches, salads, soup, indian, mexican, healthy delicious vegan cooking basically! Today me and my dad went in, and I decided to go out on a ledge from my normal order of a sandwich or salad and get something indian. The special today was the “Indian Plate” ($15.00) Okra-Seitan Curry, Black Eyed Pa Masala, Yellow Basmati Rice, Date-Raisin Chutney, Cabbage Salad, & Parata Bread. This is some of the most amazing indian vegan I have eaten. In a strange way it reminded me of a gumbo ( maybe the okra and black eyed peas), but like gumbo gone indian. It was just delicious. HUGE portions, fresh veggies, soft seitan, and luscious chutney ( I could just eat a bowl of that stuff.mhmm) .. I am so happy I decided to step out on a ledge if you will and try something new! Thanks again Candle, you know I love and support you guys! Eat Clean and Green 🙂

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Candle Cafe:

1307 3rd Ave.

New York NY.

212.472.0970

Leave a Reply

