NYC’s *1st* Vegetarian Food Festival!! 2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was only a matter of time before NYC had their first ever Vegetarian Food Festival. I have been looking forward to this for months, and it was awesome! The festival was held on April 3rd from 10 a.m. – 6 p.m. 2011 in Chelsea. It featured food samplings, and meals from New York City’s *top* vegetarian restaurants & food companies. It was totally free admission, had some raffles, and the greatest stuff ever! I attended with my dad this year ( who is not 100% vegan mind you, and he was making numerous rounds at the festival to get more of the vegan goodies).and we arrived about 15 minutes before 10, so we got in and had fresh delicious samples! Im glad we got there early because after that the wait was about 3 hours!! We tried everything from vegan cheese sticks, marshmallows, raw ice cream, cookies, dessert crackers, macaroni & cheese, tuna salad, teas, chocolates, sushi, & more. There was SO much good food there I didn’t even know where to start!! Some of the Vendors & Contributors from our festival experience include ; The Cinnamon Snail, Sweet & Sara, Loving Hut, Liz Lovely, Goodie Girl Sweets, Sacred Chow, V-Spot, FoodSwings, Marys Gone Crackers, Purely Elizabeth, Raw Ice Cream Company, Wild Flour Baking Co., Chicago Soy Dairy, Rescue Chocolate, Organic Nectars, Clean Plates, Coconut Bliss, Party Like a Vegan, Peeled Snacks, Ricks Picks, Peanut Butter & Company, Gnosis Chocolate, and more! No words can describe how epic this event was! I am so happy I got the chance to attend and sample some amazing vegan treats with my dad! The Sweet & Sara Marshmallow treats were one of my favorites ..I have to admit i visited their booth a few times! My dad had the cheese sticks from Chicago Soy Dairy and adored them! We also had a few samples of the vegan raw ice cream offerings..so many good samples it was crazy! My dad and I both agreed that if you want to impress a carnivore friend, take them to a festival like this..they will be in awe of how tasty vegan really can be! Totally stoked for the next festival (fingers crossed for a NYC festival in 2012).!!” Party Like a Vegan” people!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Festivals,

Kris

NYC Vegetarian Food Festival:

Sunday April 3, 2011

135 W. 18th Street.

New York NY.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vegan Restaurants NYC
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 19:33:20

    I’m very pleased to find this site. I want to to thank you for ones time just for this wonderful read!! I definitely appreciated every bit of it and I have you book-marked to see new stuff in your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

