M Cafe.. ” I did it my way…”

...I did it my way....

So M Cafe on Melrose is one of the best places to grab a healthy bite to eat. They have a HUGE case of prepared foods or to go stuff, as well as in house ordering, and delicious baked goods. Everything is prepared healthfully and nutritious! I’ve been many times before and enjoyed every time; SEE. This review is of something I kind of create myself at M Cafe. First off my two favorite items on the menu is their BBQ Seitan Sandwich, and the M Chopped Salad– but obviously

ooey gooey Cinnamon Roll!

eating alone I can’t order both ( although they are so tasty I prob. could stomach it;)}.. Anyways, I order the “M Chopped Salad &BBQ Seitan My Way”($11.45) Hearts of Romaine & Mixed greens, , Cucumber, Chickpeas, Herb-Baked Tofu, Scallions, Umeboshi Pickled Radishes, Carrots, Beets, & Tofu-Peppercorn Ranch Dressing. YES! This is my favorite way to have this salad.. I’ve had numerous people ask me what that is because it looked so darn

Blueberry Bran..yummy!

good! (and it is) Really everyone, try this at least once.. I wish M Cafe would throw this lovely dish on their menu- 😉 Now to a couple of goodies that are on their normal menu.. The lovely woman at the counter told me that the Cinnamon Rolls were her favorite and absolutely amazing- I was told just by looking at them so thats what I got; “Cinnamon Roll” ($2.00 about?) Homemade Cinnamon Rolls made with Maple Syrup baked to perfection. This was an amazing cinnamon roll! It wasn’t super heavy or sweet. Very light and fluffy with a lovely icing! Scrumptious! Next up was the “Blueberry Bran Muffin” ($2.00 about) Bran Batter full of Fresh Blueberries. This was a nutritious and delicious muffin. . They bake everything so perfectly- never over cooked or undercooked just amazing! MHM! Thanks again for another lovely meal M Cafe. See you soon! Eat Clean & Green!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

M Cafe:

7119 Melrose Ave.

Los Angeles CA.

323.525.0588

Leave a Reply

