Whole Foods; Metairie.

Coffee Goodness!

While visiting my parents in New Orleans, me and my mom became frequent lunch goers at the Whole Foods in Metairie! This is one of my favorite Whole Foods stores ever! It’s a big store with tons of groceries, prepared foods, a great salad and hot bar serving breakfast and lunch, a fresh made make your own area, some delicious vegan pastries, and a fabulous coffee bar! I will start off with a delicious drink they are offering at their coffee bar down there the “Cafechata ($2.79) Almond Milk blended with fresh Vanilla, Cinnamon, and Expresso ( make sure you ask for vegan). This is one of the best drinks I’ve ever had, I got one every morning without fail! Just perfect on a hot Nawlins’ day! They also have a “Make your own trail mix bar”($2.99 pound *i

Trail Mix

believe*) A mix of Dried Fruit, Nuts, Granola, and different Mixes. I LOVED this bar, what a great idea.. making your own personal mix! Such a spectacular snack! Now onto our delicious hot bar goodie “Hot/Cold Bar” ($7.99/pound) Tofu Scramble, Quinoa, Fresh Veggies, Sesame Noodles, and Roasted Potatoes. They have the *Best* tofu scramble I’ve had, it was slightly crisp and perfectly seasoned ( new orleans knows

and thats lunch!

how to use there spices!). I looked forward to the same thing everyday! MHM. Last but not least was the celebration of my moms birthday! No birthday is complete without a vegan cake, and Whole Foods was my go to place! I ordered her a “Vegan Carrot Cake” ($12.99) Fresh batter filled with Carrots and Walnuts baked to perfection and topped with a Cream Frosting. This cake was rockin! Great job Whole Foods!! My mom

Let them eat cake!

couldn’t get enough of it!! Made her birthday even more special:):)

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Whole Foods:

3420 Veterans Blvd.

Metairie, LA.

504.888.8225

Leave a Reply

