*New* location at the Farmers Market:)

Nachos!

WELL new as of about May, but I just got myself over there to check it out! Im a frequent diner at The Veggie Grill on Sunset and they have numerous other locations in Ca. I am always at the Farmers Market so this location is perfect for me!! They have a fabulous menu full of lovely salads, delicious kale dishes, wraps, sandwiches, a cute kids menu, fabulous appetizers, and dessert! They even host “Veggie Virgin Night” occasionally which is where they “de virginize” people for free! My mom and I went in one afternoon for lunch and

Buffalo Wings!

tried a few new things so here goes! To try a couple of new things we got 2 appetizers. The “Uptown Nachos” ($4.95) Tortilla Chips, Chili, VG- Cheese, Corn Salsa, Avocado, Soy Cream, and Jalapenos. Spectacular, oozing with soy cream and fresh avocado and the chili you cant touch. so so good! We also split the “Buffalo Wings($6.25) Fresh VG Chikin with a Spicey Buffalo Sauce, served with Celery Sticks and Ranch!! LOVE! This is one of my favorite appetizers at VG. I normally get the ‘Chill out Wings’ which are similar without the spice, but these

All American Stack

things were some kind of wonderful’:):) They have an extensive sandwich menu at VG but my mom decided on one of their popular sandwiches the “All-American Stack” ($8.95) Grilled Veggie-Steak, Thousand Island Dressing, Pickles, Lettuce, Tomato, topped with Crispy Onion Rings served with Chili. The description is overwhelmingly lovely and the taste is even better! This sandwich has the perfect amount of veggie, ‘meat’, and crunch! The chili we had eaten before and it is some of the best in town!:) I decided to get me one of their

All Hail Kale Salad!

tasty salads the ” All Hail Kale with Blackened ‘Chikin’($7.95 + $2.50) Marinated Kale & Red Cabbage, Roasted Corn Salsa, Agave-Roasted Walnuts ( I opted out) with a Ginger-Papaya Vinaigrette with Blackened ‘Chikin’. Most of the time I get kale, it is a little bland..good but bland; but honestly you could not tell that this was kale – it was the best kale salad I’ve ever eaten. Seriously, fresh, flavorful, healthy, with lovely fruity flavors and a nice blackened chikin. MHM  Something I will definitely be ordering again!! LOVE me some Veggie Grill and you should to, so check out the new Farmers Market Location!! Eat Green and Clean!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

The Veggie Grill:

110 S. Fairfax Ave.

Los Angeles, CA.

(323) 933-3997

Leave a Reply

