Pasta for Breakfast? why not!

Pasta !

I think people have the connotation that ‘vegans’ aren’t very adventurous when it comes to our food choices. In my opinion it’s quite the contrary. With so many fresh food options, and different “vegan versions” of food we have plenty of crazy dishes to try and Im honestly never bored with my food:) I always love when I give something vegan to a ‘non vegan’ and they adore it, just proves my above point:). Hugo’sis one of the *best* places in Hollywood to grab breakfast served most of the day, a great lunch or something a little different that

MHM

surprises the palate. When my mom is in LA, we go to Hugo’s at least twice a week. This particular morning we both decided to try a little something different for breakfast. My mom went for the “Pasta Emilia”($12.50) Fresh Pasta scrambled with Tofu, Garlic, Parsley, Avocado, Tomato, Cilantro, and Hugo’s  Special Seasoning. Seriously, how creative are they?! Im not really an ‘in the box’ person when it comes to what I will eat (vegan wise mind you) for breakfast. I meanif breakfast for dinner why not dinner for

Stir Fry!

breakfast? This dish was really good- I really enjoyed it, my mom is more of a “pancakes or oatmeal for breakfast type” so while she thought the dish was yummy she would have probably enjoyed it better for lunch. I however thought it was great! Totally something if your willing to step out of the box for breakfast:) I decided to try one of their main Entree dishes “Asian Stir Fry($14.00) Marinated Organic Tofu, Snow Peas, Fresh Tomatoes, Broccolini, Mushrooms, Jicama, Green Onions, Cilantro, and  a Mild Sesame-Chili Sauce Served over Quinoa. The thing I love about Hugo’s is that they are so detailed with each ingredient. You can taste every flavor they incorporate in the dish and it just brings it to that perfect food level. The stir fry was full of flavors and fresh veggies cushioned with fluffy quinoa. What a fabulous out of box breakfast experience at Hugo’s.  You know i’ll be back;) . Eat Clean and out of the box!

Peace, Love, and Vegan Food,

Kris

Hugo’s:

8401 Santa Monica Blvd.

Hollywood, CA 90069

(323) 654-3993

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

